Finish something in order to start something…

image

This is my finished ‘Soaked’ painting from a few weeks ago.  Before I wasn’t happy with the photo or completely satisfied with the painting, I didn’t feel like it was finished.  Now I am.  I really like it, which is pretty rare with my artwork, often once they are finished I don’t feel too attached most of them.  This one I do though.
It’s helped remind me that feelings are temporary and everything changes eventually.  Sometimes things get very hard before they change though. It’s like riding out a bad storm I guess. You just have to hope everything calms down eventually.

One thought on “Finish something in order to start something…

  1. I like the finished painting! I like your idea that feelings are temporary and transient and that letting them soak through you is useful. I totally agree.

Leave a Reply

